The AREF Annual Dinner & Awards was launched in the late 1990s, to raise the profile of the Association and to create an opportunity for fund managers and their specialist advisors to network.  It has become a highlight in the real estate social calendar.

The dinner has hosted a vast array of speakers and entertainers, including:  Nina Conti, Lucy Porter, Lord Sebastian Coe, Rory Bremner, Ian Hislop, Miles Jupp, Marcus Brigstocke and mind-reader Graham Jolly.

Sponsor Announced for AREF Annual Dinner 2024!

We are delighted to announce that JTC Group are the sponsor for the AREF Annual Dinner 2024

The AREF Annual Dinner is returning to London's iconic venue, The Savoy on Wednesday 18th September 2024. 

In 2023 the Annual Dinner was held at the beautiful Savoy Hotel and was attended by 340 industry members, you can read more about the evening in our write-up by clicking here.

AREF Annual Awards

The AREF Annual Awards were introduced in 2011 to recognise AREF member funds that have consistently provided attractive, risk-adjusted performance to investors and to acknowledge member firms and individuals that have made exceptional contributions in supporting the work of AREF.

To find out more information on the awards, including the purpose, selection criteria, selection process and previous winners, view our Annual Awards page here.


Please visit our sponsorship opportunities page for details and look out for announcements of new packages in our Newsletter.


Click the arrows on the photos below to view a selection of photos from previous dinners.  To view more photos of previous dinners please click here.



View 'Our History' publication below to read more about AREF and the AREF Dinner specifically on pages 16 & 17.